|
Travel Soccer Program Overview

   Lee-Mount Vernon Sports Club is committed to providing every player in the club a fun and safe environment to develop fully as a soccer player, on and off the field.  In order for each player to improve, there is a process every player must go through.  The club firmly believes in not skipping steps throughout the process and has taken the necessary strides to ensure every player has the chance to unlock his or her full potential.

There are currently 40+ Travel Teams in our program from ages U-9 to U-18.  Teams will practice at a minimum of 2x per week, with games being played on the weekend.  LMVSC teams participate in one of four leagues: Club Champions League (CCL) - Fall 2015, National Capital Soccer League (NCSL), Old Dominion Soccer League (ODSL), and Washington Area Girls Soccer League (WAGS).

 

Our Red teams will be competing in CCL, while our White and Blue teams participate in WAGS and ODSL.

 

Tryouts

If you are interested in playing for one of our teams and attending one of our training sessions for evaluation, please contact our Technical Director  for more information.

Esteban Maldonado – Technical Director – maldonadotd@lmvsc.org

 

 

Age Groups

U9 Boys (Players born August 1, 2005 - July 31st 2004)

U10 Boys (Players born August 1, 2004 - July 31st 2005)

U11 Boys (Players born August 1, 2003 - July 31st 2004)

U12 Boys (Players born August 1, 2002 - July 31st 2003)

U13 Boys (Players born August 1, 2001 - July 31st 2002)

U14 Boys (Players born August 1, 2000 - July 31st 2001)

U15 Boys (Players born August 1, 1999 - July 31st 2000)

U16 Boys (Players born August 1, 1998 - July 31st 1999)

U17 Boys (Players born August 1, 1997 - July 31st 1998)

 

Coaching Staff

 

All of the members of this coaching staff are nationally licensed coaches or have equivalent coaching metrics, and whose number one focus is PLAYER DEVELOPMENT. The LMVSC Coaching staff meets regularly and attends in-house and external-coaching clinics to stay well informed of developments in coaching techniques. The Technical Director and Assistant Technical Directors lead the entire coaching staff.

 

LMVSC COACHES BY THE NUMBERS

 

  • 3 VYSA State ODP Coaches
  • 5 VYSA ODP Northern District Coaches
  • 2 VYSA ODP Northern District Head Coaches
  • 50+ LMVSC Coaches in the Travel Program currently
  • 30+ Coaches have their USSF “D” License or higher
  • 4 Full-time Technical Staff Members
  • 18 Coaches played NCAA College Soccer
  • 8 Coaches played Professional Soccer in 9 Different Countries
  • 5 Coaches have played for their Senior or Youth National team
  • 2 Coaches have Played FIFA World Cup Qualifier Games
  • LMVSC Coaches have experience coaching in 9 Different Countries
  • ALL LMVSC Coaches follow the Clubs Curriculum

 

 

Spring 2015 Travel Soccer Registration

LMVSC Travel Soccer Coaches

        

 

FIRST LAST POSITION DIVISION EMAIL
Alex Pinto Head Coach U09 Boys Coachalexpinto@gmail.com
Norman Speicher Asst. Coach U09 Boys nksiii@hotmail.com
Jedediah Bobier Head Coach U09 Girls jedbobier@yahoo.com
Michael Lybarger Asst. Coach U09 Girls mike_lybarger@verizon.net
Jose Maldonado Head Coach U10 Boys maldon.jose@gmail.com
Chris Holloway Asst. Coach U10 Boys christopher.e.holloway@gmail.com
samuel mensah Asst. Coach U10 Boys samueloseimensah@ymail.com
Aldo Macias Landeros Head Coach U10 Girls aldo.macias89@gmail.com
Jose Maldonado Head Coach U11 Boys maldon.jose@gmail.com
Kristen Bosley Asst. Coach U11 Boys Kbosley@verizon.net
Todd Billak Asst. Coach U11 Boys Toddbillak@gmail.com
Sean Marietta Asst. Coach U11 Boys MariettaEnterprises@mac.com
Jedediah Bobier Head Coach U11 Girls jedbobier@yahoo.com
Rolando Montoya Asst. Coach U11 Girls rojamontgar@hotmail.com
Steven Ganan Asst. Coach U11 Girls Sganan@aol.com
Kyle Morsink Head Coach U12 Boys kyle.morsink@yahoo.com
Ekom Etuk Asst. Coach U12 Boys ekometuk@gmail.com
Travis Howell Asst. Coach U12 Boys travis.howell@msn.com
James Clautice Asst. Coach U12 Boys jimclautice@aol.com
Olatomiwa Ogunsola Asst. Coach U12 Boys Tumis20@gmail.com
Esteban Maldonado Head Coach U12 Girls maldoned@gmail.com
Fernando Zorro Asst. Coach U12 Girls fmzorro2000@yahoo.com
Samory Ligonde Asst. Coach U12 Girls sligonde@verizon.net
Aldo Macias Landeros Asst. Coach U12 Girls aldo.macias89@gmail.com
Mitchell Gore Asst. Coach U12 Girls mippie.gore@gmail.com
brian odell Head Coach U13 Boys bdo.cob@gmail.com
Milton Rodriguez Asst. Coach U13 Boys miltonr751@hotmail.com
CARLOS ARANDA Head Coach U13 Girls coacharanda@hotmail.com
Esteban Maldonado Head Coach U13 Girls maldoned@gmail.com
Steve Long Asst. Coach U13 Girls msclong@msn.com
Todd Nelson Asst. Coach U13 Girls garuda.nelson@verizon.net
Kyle Morsink Head Coach U14 Boys kyle.morsink@yahoo.com
Patrick Burns Asst. Coach U14 Boys pburns@jstreetcompanies.com
Neftali Ruelas Asst. Coach U14 Boys Viejopelon1@gmail.com
Esteban Maldonado Head Coach U14 Girls maldoned@gmail.com
Ekom Etuk Asst. Coach U14 Girls ekometuk@gmail.com
Fernando Zorro Asst. Coach U14 Girls fmzorro2000@yahoo.com
Rui Pinto Asst. Coach U14 Girls tiagopinto@atrium-interiors.com
Travis Howell Head Coach U15 Boys travis.howell@msn.com
         
Raphiou Laleye Head Coach U15 Girls rlaleye@fcps.edu
Farah Toure Head Coach U15 Girls ftoure27@gmail.com
Alex Pinto Head Coach U16 Boys Coachalexpinto@gmail.com
Jose Maldonado Head Coach U16 Boys maldon.jose@gmail.com
samuel mensah Asst. Coach U16 Boys samueloseimensah@ymail.com
Alan Waitt Asst. Coach U16 Boys awaitt@msn.com
Alfonzo Verastegui Head Coach U16 Girls Gunner08@verizon.net
Walter Trynock Head Coach U16 Girls spinner2211@mac.com
Michael Sorohan Asst. Coach U16 Girls msorohan@mba.org
         
Jay Glascock Head Coach U17 Boys jandj67@cs.com
Dane Merkel Head Coach U17 Boys merksters@gmail.com
John Salamone Head Coach U17 Boys john_salamone@yahoo.com
Jorge Bonilla Asst. Coach U17 Boys jbonilla0@verizon.net
Timothy Price Head Coach U17 Girls Tim_Price@FreddieMac.com
Lula Bauer Head Coach U17 Girls director@lmvsc.org
Luis Rodriguez Asst. Coach U17 Girls ljr_94@hotmail.com
Rodriguez Rene Asst. Coach U17 Girls rene21962@gmail.com
Alejandro Castillo Head Coach U18 Boys adaca98@aol.com
Andrew Press Head Coach U18 Girls apress23@gmail.com
Alfonzo Verastegui Head Coach U18 Girls Gunner08@verizon.net

© Copyright 2015 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.